23 May 2019

Medema Lecture Award

PTN Medema Lecture Award

The award is named after Dick Medema, who was the former R&D director at Shell. After retirement he took the position of chairman at PTN. He was considered as a binding force and a great inspiration within the Dutch polymer community. In memory of his great legacy, we are proud to give this annually award to the most groundbreaking research in the field of polymers.


Medema Award Winner 2024

Prof. Bert (E.W.) Meijer (TU/e)


Bert Meijer wins the PTN Medema Lecture Award 2024.

More information



Award winners

Professor Alex Muller2023

Prof. Axel Müller
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, DE
More information


Prof. Brigitte Voit
Leibniz IPF Dresden, DE
More information


Prof. Olli Ikkala
Aalto University, Helsinki, FI
More information

Prof. Molly Stevens Imperial College Londen2018

Prof. Molly Stevens
Imperial College Londen, UK
More information

Prof. Krzysztof2017

Prof. Krzysztof (Kris) Matyjaszewski
Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA
More information

Prof. Dick Boer


Prof.dr. Dick J. Broer
Eindhoven University of Technology, NL
More information

Prof. David M Haddelton


Prof.dr. David M. Haddleton
University of Warwick, UK
More information

Prof. Gerrit ten Brinken2014

Prof.dr. Gerrit ten Brinke
Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, NL
More information

Marc Hillmyer2013

Prof. Marc A. Hillmyer
University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, USA
More information

Prof. L. Leibler2012

Prof. L. Leibler
More information

Prof. P. Lemstra2011

Prof. Piet .J. Lemstra
Eindhoven University of Technology, NL
More information

Prof. D.N.Theodorou2009

Prof. D.N. Theodorou
National Technical University of Athens, GR
More information

Prof. Ton. Peijs


Prof. Ton Peijs
Queen Mary University of London, UK
More information

Prof. Edward. J. Kramer2007

Prof. Edward J. Kramer
UCSB, Santa Barbara, USA
More information

Prof. Alexei R. Khoklov2006

Prof. Alexei R. Khokhlov
Moscow State University, RU
More information

Prof. Craig Hawker2005

Prof. Craig Hawker
UCSB, Santa Barbara, USA
More information

Prof. dr. Tom Russel2004

Prof.dr. Tom Russell
UMASS, Amherst, USA
More information

Prof. dr. Martin Moller2003

Prof.dr. Martin Möller
Aachen University of Technology, DE
More information

Prof. Virgil Percec2002

Prof. Virgil Percec
University of Pennsylvania, USA
More information

Prof. Tom McLeish2001

Prof. Tom C.B. McLeish
University of Leeds, UK
More information

Prof. Paul Smith2000

Prof. Paul Smith
ETH Zürich, CH
More information